1992 Men's Coxed Eights

Year Inducted: 
Inductee Category: 

Men’s Coxed Eights

John Wallace
Bruce Robertson
Michael Forgeron
Darren Barber
Robert Marland
Michael Rascher
Andy Crosby
Derek Porter
Terrence Paul (Coxswain)

The 1992 Olympics in Barcelona were a triumph for Canadian rowing with the team winning four gold medals. The men's eights (John Wallace, Bruce Robertson, Michael Forgeron, Darren Barber, Robert Marland, Michael Rascher, Andy Crosby, Derek Porter, and cox Terrence Paul) outlasted the defending Olympic and world champion German crew to win gold.  Individually, each of these rowers exhibited an outstanding record over a number of years before coming together at the 1992 Olympics in Barcelona.