RCA Announces CanAmMex Team

HomeNews EventsNews

Tuesday, June 13, 2017 – RCA announced today the selection of 28 athletes for this year’s Junior National Team for the CanAmMex Regatta. The team is made up of rowers under the age of 19 and come from 13 rowing clubs across the country.

Following the selection trials in Welland, Ontario, RCA has confirmed the list of athletes representing Canada at the CanAmMex Regatta this summer. Coaches will be announced at a later date.

2017 Canadian National Junior Rowing Team to compete at CanAmMex Regatta, Victoria, B.C.

The CanAmMex Regatta will take place from July 7th to 8th at Elk Lake with competition hosted by Victoria City Rowing Club, running alongside the 2017 Challenge West and B.C. Championships.

Women’s Sculling
Emma Dockray (St. Catharines Rowing Club)
Lauren Kelly (St. Catharines Rowing Club)
Grace Humphrey (St. Catharines Rowing Club)
Isobel Sweeney (Gorge Narrows Rowing Club)

Women’s Sweep
Mariana Vazquez (Don Rowing Club)
Claire Dirks (Havergal College)
Danae McCulloch (Victoria City Rowing Club)
Lauren Gadsdon (Leander Boat Club)
Lauryn Bench (South Niagara Rowing Club)
Paige Burns (Island Lake Rowing)
Mikaela Smyth (Gorge Narrows Rowing Club)
Tasmin West (Brentwood College School)
Coxswain: Tanya Christie (University of Victoria Rowing Club)

Women’s reserve: Rebecca Camplin (South Niagara Rowing Club)

Men’s Sculling
Spencer Kielar (Guelph Rowing Club)
Lucas Austin (Leander Boat Club)
Seth Moyer (Ridley College)
Alex Jastremski (South Niagara Rowing Club)

Men’s Sweep
James Gjervan (St. George’s School)
William Li (St. George’s School)
Riley Toporowski (Brentwood College School)
Windsor Huang (St. George’s School)
Mitchell Rodgers (St. Catharines Rowing Club)
Max Nadeau (Vancouver College School)
Andrew Allan (St. Catharines Rowing Club)
Liano Liu (St. George’s School)
Coxswain: Megan Stellato (Havergal College)

Men’s reserve: Johan May (St. Catharines Rowing Club)